MONTHLY FAVORITES | JANUARY 2016

Tarte Cosmetics | Tartelette 2 In Bloom Eyeshadow Palette
My most used palette of January, been using it pretty much everyday. I love it because of it's neutral colors. It's really one of those amazing everyday palettes that work both for day and night. Seriously can't get enough of this palette.
 
Embryolisse | Lait-Crème Concentré
I got a sample of this when I ordered the Becca and Laura Geller highlighters from Cult Beauty and I just knew instantly that I needed this moisturizer in my life. It's thick and moisturizing which is really great because I have dry patches during winter because of the cold, and the best part is that it doesn't make me as oily as some mattifying primers I've used. So, my skin is now well hydrated and less oily. This is an amazing primer for your makeup because it makes your make up stick to your face and makes your base look flawless. Thumbs up!
 
Make Up Forever | Ultra HD Foundation
Best foundation I've used to give you that flawless, non-cakey look. I'm addicted. The only downside really is the coverage and the fact that you can't really be in a hurry when applying this, because you won't like the results then. But when applied and built up to fuller coverage, when you're not in a hurry and you have the time to really work it into your skin, this foundation is life. 
 
Laura Geller | Gilded Honey
My most used highlighter at the moment. Anyone who has ever used this knows why it's a favorite. 
 
Ardell | False Lashes in 'Wispies'
Favorite lashes ever! They are easy to apply, they look amazing and you don't even feel them on. I don't like to feel that I'm wearing false lashes because it makes me self conscious. If I don't feel comfortable, then I won't look comfortable. Simple as that. You don't feel these lashes at all, I usually even forget that I'm wearing any.
 
GlamGlow | Powercleanse Daily Dual Cleanser
I don't know what I was doing with my life before I got my hands on this cleanser. I don't know how much time and water I wasted evey night trying to remove my makeup. With this, I'm done in a few minutes and the prospect of having to wash my face before going to bed isn't as harrowing as it used to be. 
 
Sephora | Sheet masks (not pictured above)
Unfortunately didn't have any at home when this picture was taken and the simple reason for that was that I'd used tham all up. The cooling and tightening feeling these masks leave behind is addictive. You have to try them! 
 
Too Faced | Liquified Longwear Lipstick in 'Melted Chihuahua'
This is my go to lip product for when I'm in a hurry (which is almost every morning). This shade looks natural and I feel like it's an amazing everyday color. I slab this on and I'm good to go.
 
Do you have a product you've been loving a little extra during the first month of 2016?











Kom ihåg mig?
A 25 year old swedish/brazilian beauty addict. I eat, sleep & breathe beauty and make up. My other obsessions include clothes, shoes, music and life. Follow me for inspiration, fashion, beauty and tips & tricks.

Follow me on instagram @beautybyvannii