TARTE TARTELETTE 2 IN BLOOM 12 PIECE SHADOW & BRUSH | REVIEW & SWATCHES

 
Just before christmas Tarte released this amazing follow up to their bestseller 'Tartelette Amzonian Clay Matte Palette'. Tarte is known for their high quality products and for being vegan and cruelty-free. My first Tarte product was the Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in 'Charisma'. It's still one of my favorite blushes. Unfortunately they don't sell Tarte here in Sweden and it's actually quite hard to find anyone who ships Tarte products to Sweden. I bought mine from QVC UK and I was pretty skeptical at first because I've always been warned of TV shops. But I already knew that Tarte has amazing quality so I bit the bullet and I'm so glad I did! It took a bit over two weeks to recieve my parcel after they shipped it out which is very slow considering Sweden and England aren't that far apart. I recieve parcels from the U.S way faster than that. But my experience is that recieving your parcel through the brittish Royal Mail service without tracking info always takes a long time to arrive. Just keep that in mind.
 
Price: This baby cost me 36.65 GBP. That's about 449 SEK & 52 USD. Which is quite expensive. But usually buying and eyeshadow palette here in Sweden costs me more. The Naked palettes who also contain 12 eyeshadows retail for 470 SEK here, so I can't really complain.
 
Packaging: I like the packaging. The pattern and the colors on the lid are amazing, I absolutely love them! They look gorgeous. The packaging is small and slim so it's a great palette to take with you when you travel. The packaging looks exclusive and expensive. I thought that the packaging was made of metal first but once I held it in my hand I realised that it's actually made of plastic. It's very well made so you can't tell by just looking at it that it's plastic, and since it is, it's light and easy to carry around. The shadows smell like vanilla and remind me of vanilla ice cream. The mirror is very big and that's another plus if you travel alot, this packaging is just pure love! Needless to say, they did all things right with this packaging.
Colors/pigmentation: The colors are very pigmented. Even the matte shadows are pigmented. The only shade that I found that wasn't as pigmented as the others was the color 'Funny Girl', whish surprised me since it is a shimmery shade and they are usually more pigmented than the matte shades. My favorite color of them all is 'Firecracker', which shouldn't come as a suprise considering it's a neutral bronze shade. I love me some bronze shades! Other favorites include 'Leader', 'Rocker', 'Rebel' & 'Funny Girl' (even though it's not as pigmented as I would have liked it to be). This is a great color selection and I feel like it's one of those palettes that you can use both day and night. However, these shades are nothing new, so you could easily dupe these colors. I mean, how many neutral shades don't I already own? What you have to ask yourself is, do you have these shadows together in one palette, or do you have to bring 5 different palettes with you?
 
Consistency: The shadows are very creamy and buttery. Usually I find that matte shadows aren't as creamy and buttery as shimmery shades, but I really didn't find that to be an issue with these. They blend super easy and I didn't notice any patchiness using the matte shades.
From bottom to top: Leader // Rebel // Funny Girl // Firecracker // Activist // Rocker // Jetsetter
 
Longevity: I'd recommend you use an eyeshadow primer with these shades. I have very oily eyelids so I can't really get away with not using any primer, but if you can, than maybe these will work for you without a primer. With primer these shadows lasted me all day. However, without primer they fade and crease on me. But that happens with all shadows for me so it's nothing strange.
 
Pros:
- Beautiful packaging
- Small, compact & lightweight packaging
- Great color range, the colors work great together
- Smell great
- Big mirror
- Mixture of both shimmery and matte shades
 
Cons:
- You have to use and eyeshadow base/primer underneath.
- Easily dupable shades
 
All in all?
I really love this palette. I'm in love with the packaging, the smell and the colors. This palette is me in a nutshell. I'm more of a shimmery eyeshadows kind of girl so this palette suits me more than the original Tartelette palette, plus this palette is warmer and I'm not that into cool shades as I feel they don't look as good on me as warmer colors do, due to my darker complexion. I don't regret buying this palette for one second. I will be alternating between this one and the Carli Bybel palette from BH cosmetics for my everyday eyeshadow routine. They contain the eyeshadows that I want for my everyday looks. Basically, I'm in love. This is my favorite eyeshadow palette for the moment!
 











Kom ihåg mig?
A 25 year old swedish/brazilian beauty addict. I eat, sleep & breathe beauty and make up. My other obsessions include clothes, shoes, music and life. Follow me for inspiration, fashion, beauty and tips & tricks.

Follow me on instagram @beautybyvannii