BECCA SHIMMERING SKIN PERFECTOR IN OPAL | REVIEW + SWATCHES

So, I finally gave in and purchased this beauty. They don't sell Becca Cosmetics here in Sweden, yet. Heard through the grapevine though that Sephora here in Sweden could be stocking their products with start late 2016. Which would be amazing because I've been dying to try their "Backlight Priming Filter". I bought the highlighter from Cult Beauty, which is a UK based online store with a lot of exclusive products, they are for example the only european resellers of the Huda Beauty lashes. 
 
I got an e-mail from them saying that Opal and the Laura Geller Gelato Swirl Illuminator in "Gilded Honey" were back in stock, and I just new that I had to order them ASAP. So you can expect a review of the Laura Geller highlighter in the near future as well.
 
Price: This beauty cost me 30 GPB, and for my swedish readers that's about 375 SEK. This is by far my most expensive highlighter, but it has quickly become my favorite, so I don't regret buying it for one second. I've been using it everyday since I got it.
 
Packaging: I like the packaging, it pretty and easy to open. However, it doesn't look very exclusive. Looking at it you probably wouldn't guess that it's as expensive as it is. But I can't really complain because it's functional except for the rubbery brown material. It's the type of material that will attract dirt and that's hard to wipe off. If you own NARS products you know what I'm talking about because it's made of the same rubbery material. Also, since the pressed products is so sensitive, it will actually break easily if you drop the compact, so... don't drop it. Also the packaging is pretty sleek. It's not as bulky as my MAC Mineralize Skinfinishes or my Bobbi Brown Shimmer brick, but it's a bit bigger than my Mary-Lou Manizer. But the packaging is easier to open because I honestly sometimes struggle with opening the Mary-Lou Manizer.
Color/Pigmentation: This highlighter is a golden, medium champagne color. It's sounds a bit like the Mary-Lou Manizer by The Balm, but this one is actually darker and it has a more wet finish. So the Mary-Lou Manizer will light your face up more that this one will, but this will look way more natural. The pigmentation is really great, so a little will go a really long way with this, so apply it with a very light hand.
 
Longevity: The lasting power of this highlighter is great. It lasts me easily 8 hrs without fading and looking patchy.
 
Texture: This highlighter has a very creamy/buttery texture. It's very finely milled, so like I said before, be careful not to drop the compact because it will break very easily. When it comes to the texture on your face, be careful not to apply to much product because just like any other highlighter when applied to heavily, it will highlight bumps and pores on your face.
Pros:
+ Natural wet looking finish
+ Great lasting power
+ Great pigmentation
+ Sleek packaging
 
Cons:
- Expensive
- Product will easily break if the compact is dropped on the floor (so be careful when travelling with this)
- Packaging is made with a rubbery material that easily gets dirty and is hard to clean (think NARS)
 
All in all?
I'm absolutely in love with this highlighter. Yes, it hurt my wallet. But my face looks bomb and that's the point isn't it? Haha, well I'll probably won't buying any more highlighters anytime soon. My Mary-Lou Manizer will have to stand back for this beauty because it's the only highlighter I reach for at the moment. If you can afford it, get it! You won't regret it.











Kom ihåg mig?
A 25 year old swedish/brazilian beauty addict. I eat, sleep & breathe beauty and make up. My other obsessions include clothes, shoes, music and life. Follow me for inspiration, fashion, beauty and tips & tricks.

Follow me on instagram @beautybyvannii