CHRISTMAS MAKEUP 2015

 
So as this is my first #motd post (makeup of the day) please bare with me. I know these pictures aren't the best, and I haven't really mastered how to pose for the eye makeup to show up well. This eye makeup was actually greener and more shimmery IRL. I unfortunately didn't have the time to take pictures of it while it was still light outside because I was in a hurry so these pics were taken when I got home last night at around 10/11 pm. 
Anyways, here are the makeup deets:
 
FACE:
Primer: Nivea Men Sensitive After Shave Balm (I'm testing Nikkietutorials tip on this)
Foundation: Make up Forever Ultra HD Foundation in the shade Y315
Concealer: MAC PRO Longwear Concealer in NC35
Face Powder: Laura Mercier Loose Powder in "Translucent"
Contour: Kat Von D "Shade & Light Palette"
Bronzer: MAC "Give Me Sun"
Blush: Make Up Store "Complex"
Highlighters: Laura Geller "Gilded Honey" & Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in "Opal"
Finishing Spray: MAC Fix +
 
EYES:
Primer: MAC "Soft Ochre" Paint Pot & Morphe Brushes 35 O palette eyeshadow similar to my skin color
Crease color: "Morocco" from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Shadow Couture World Traveler palette
Lid Colors: "Espresso" & "Black" from The Lorac PRO Palette, MAC "Tonights The Night" Colourdrenched Pigment, KIKO Milano Water Eyeshadow in "212 Emerald Green"
Eyeliner: MAC Fluidline in "Blacktrack"
Mascara: Benefit "They're Real
Lashes: House of Lashes "Iconic"
 
EYEBROWS:
Brow Gel: Lumene "Blueberry Eyebrow Fixing Gel"
Brow Color: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in "Dark Brown"
Highlight: Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in "Opal"
 
LIPS:
Lip liner: MAC "Boldly Bare"
Lipgloss: Urban Decay "Naked" (came with the Naked2 Palette)
 
Jesus, it's only when you list products this way that you realize how much you actually apply to your face...Oh well, at least I enjoy it. 











Kom ihåg mig?
A 25 year old swedish/brazilian beauty addict. I eat, sleep & breathe beauty and make up. My other obsessions include clothes, shoes, music and life. Follow me for inspiration, fashion, beauty and tips & tricks.

Follow me on instagram @beautybyvannii